"Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen." Ephesians 3:20-21

 

Want to inquire about IELS? Fill out this form and we'll have someone contact you! Looking to enroll your student? Click here instead. 

MISSION STATEMENT

 

In faithfulness to the doctrine of The Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod, Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran School exists to promote the Gospel of Jesus Christ and equip students with a spiritual, moral, and academic foundation to prepare for a life of service to God, their families, and community. 

 

PHILOSOPHY 

 

“Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart from it.” (Proverbs 22:6 ESV)

Dr. Martin Luther: "Nothing at all will help us but taking the Word of God seriously and preserving it diligently for ourselves and our posterity, especially through the maintenance of good schools and education of youth."

Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran School is a vital part of the mission of Immanuel Evangelical Lutheran Church and the Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod and is one of over 1,800 Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod (LCMS) schools, serving more than 200,000 students nationwide. We have a comprehensive program of quality education based on a classical approach, including the proclamation of Jesus Christ as Lord and Savior. Our school is a place where God's Word and the Christian faith are related to all subjects to help each child become a mature Christian adult.

Want to learn more about our school? Visit our handbook by clicking here 

What is Classical Education? 

Our Classical Ed Curriculum

Little Angels Preschool

Immanuel Lutheran Little Angels Preschool is an essential part of the educational program of Immanuel Lutheran Church and School.  It is operated and supported by the Church for the children of the Church and the community under the direction of the Board of Christian Day School.  Immanuel Lutheran Little Angels Preschool consists of Preschool and Pre kindergarten classes.

Great importance to a child's positive experience in learning is a faith in God, an appreciation of self, his associates, and the world which God created.  We believe that such a faith and appreciation begins with learning about the world in which the children find themselves, the God who created them and the Savior who redeemed them.

School Hours (September - May)
Preschool (age 3) Tuesday/Thursday
                8 am - 11:00 am
Pre-Kindergarten AM (age4,5) Monday/Wednesday/Friday
                8 am - 11:00 am
Pre-Kindergarten PM (age4,5) Monday-Thursday
                12 pm - 3 pm

 

2021/22 Tuition & Fees: 

Application Fees (non-refundable)

Preschool - $60

K-8 $125 per student (with a $250 per family max)

Tuition 

Preschool (Tues/Thurs AM) $110/month Sept - May

PreK AM (Mon/Wed/Fri AM) $120/month Sept - May

PreK PM (Mon-Thurs PM) $130/month Sept - May

K-8th $3,200/year: we accept monthly payments over 10 or 12 months, or biannual and annual payments as well.

 

Ready to enroll your student? Click HERE. Not quite ready yet? Fill out the contact form below for more information on enrollment. 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

Staff:

Pastor Shaun Daugherty: Headmaster sdaugherty@ielschool.org

 

Jill Mueller: Head Teacher/Preschool missjill.@ielschool.org

Christa Fulk: Kindergarten chorn@ielschool.org

Danielle Walters: 1st Grade dwalters@ielschool.org

Courtney Hardin: 2nd Grade chardin@ielschool.org 

Alyssa Dye: 3rd & 4th Grade adye@ielschool.org

Wanda Morrison: 3rd & 4th Grade wmorrison@ielschool.org

Jesse Wisroth: 5th Grade jwisroth@ielschool.org

Rosie Terrell: 6th-8th Grade rterrell@ielschool.org

 

Carly Scherbarth: 6th-8th Grade cscherbarth@ielschool.org

Stephany Hausmann: Secretary
office@ielschool.org

Pages